The Brothers Size | Ancram Opera House | Theater | Hudson Valley; Chronogram

Theater

The Brothers Size

When: Thu., Aug. 8, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 9, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 11, 3-4:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 15, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 17, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 18, 3-4:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 22, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 23, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 24, 8-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 25, 3-4:30 p.m. 2019

Set in the Louisiana bayou, "The Brothers Size" is a tough and tender drama about the unbreakable bond between two brothers, one hardworking and steady, one just out of prison and aimless. Written by Tarell Alvin McCraney (Oscar winning screenwriter for "Moonlight"), it has been called “the greatest piece of writing by an American playwright under 30 in a generation or more” (Chicago Tribune).

Price: $30

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.