In Praise of Elephants | Ancram Opera House | Theater | Hudson Valley; Chronogram

Theater

In Praise of Elephants

When: Fri., Aug. 5, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 6, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 7, 7-8:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 11, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 12, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 13, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 14, 7-8:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 18, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 19, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 20, 8-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 21, 7-8:30 p.m. 2016

A turn of events upends a 60-year old man’s seemingly settled life, forcing him to question everything he thought once to be true. His 20-something niece, an aspiring musician, is also struggling, yearning to find herself. Told through story and song, In Praise of Elephants is about how one ordinary day unravels to a breaking point, compelling the two to confront the fabrications upon which they have built their lives.

Price: $25

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.