"Act of God" — A Sinfully Funny Comedy | Denizen Theatre | Theater | Chronogram Magazine

Theater

"Act of God" — A Sinfully Funny Comedy

When: Fri., Dec. 2, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 3, 7-8:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 8, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 7-8:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 15, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 7-8:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 18, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 22, 7-8:30 p.m. and Fri., Dec. 23, 7-8:30 p.m.

God and his two archangels explore his mysterious ways as he delivers a new and improved Ten Commandments — along with plenty of punchlines. The former Broadway hit, written by Emmy-winning comedy scribe David Javerbaum, formerly of "The Daily Show" with Jon Stewart, and starring TV actor Karl Kenzler, "Act of God" was praised by The New York Times as "a gut-busting-funny riff on the never-ending folly of mankind’s attempts to fathom God’s wishes through the words of the Bible and use them to their own ends."

Price: adults $28, seniors $25, students $5

Buy Tickets

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.